A horse that might be a mare

It seems like they are repairing all the roads of Nagpur.  There is one-way traffic on every other road.  There was some construction going on on the Great Nag Road, so I took right on the Imamwada road, and there was going a huge Muharram-like procession.  To avoid that, I took a U-turn and lost my way somewhere in those intricate lanes of Imamwada.

Map picture

Though, in the meanwhile, I took some time to take a few photos for today’s Flickr photo.  It was evening, so light was fading away.  Also, I was taking photos facing towards the sun, so the photo is a little blurry:

A rising horse

And the horse was too quick in its actions; why should he care for my taking his photograph?

P.S.  A friend of mine tweeted me back that it is a mare and not a horse.  What do you think?

P.P.S. I am super-duper excited about election results for Uttar Pradesh State Assembly tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

